Revival Centres in Highlands Region

The Highlands of Papua New Guinea covers the central interior region, further inland from coastal areas. The Highlands is a mountainous country with fast-flowing rivers, ravines, forests and valleys. Highlands Region comprises seven provinces: Chimbu, Eastern Highlands, Enga, Hela, Jiwaka, Southern Highlands and Western Highlands provinces.

Revival fellowship in the Highlands Region was first established at Onamuga, in Kainantu District, Eastern Highlands Province. From Onamuga, the church spread to Goroka, Mt. Hagen, and Chimbu. From Mt. Hagen, the church spread further south into Southern Highlands and Hela provinces. Mt. Hagen Assembly established a sub-centre at Birip in Enga Province.
Southern Highlands and Hela Provinces now have their own assemblies. Chimbu, Goroka and Kainantu have their own revival centre assemblies to coordinate mission work under respective administrative districts.

Enga and Jiwaka Provinces have attained their own Assembly status recently after being administered by Mt. Hagen Assembly for a long time. Revival fellowship in the highlands is growing rapidly. More and more village-type house meetings and sub-centres are being established as more people are coming out from man-made doctrines and seeking for Bible-Truth.